Logo.jpg

The "Safe Zone" symbol is a message to people who identify as lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer and their allies. The message is that the person displaying this symbol is understanding, supportive and trustworthy if a lesbian, gay, bisexual or transgender person needs help, advice or just someone with whom s/he can talk. The person displaying this symbol can also give accurate information about sexual orientation and/or gender identity.

Our Mission

The mission of the Safe Zone Ally Program is to provide a network of safe and supportive allies to the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer community at Mayville State University.

Our Goal

The Safe Zone Ally Program responds to the needs of the Mayville State University community. The goal of this program is to provide a welcoming environment for people who are lesbian, gay, bisexual or transgender by establishing an identifiable network of supportive persons who can provide support, information, and a safe place for LGBT persons within our campus community. Those who have committed to being Safe Zone Allies indicate that bigotry and discrimination, specifically regarding persons who are LGBT, are not tolerated.

Please contact the Office of Diversity and Inclusion for more information regarding resources for our LGBTQ+ community.

2016-02-04_10.31.29.jpg

MSU has a number of faculty and staff who are certified Level 1 and 2 after receiving Safe Zone training.  

Our Mayville State Allies are:

Andrea Dulski-Bucholz
andrea.dulskibucholz@mayvillestate.edu
701-788-4833

Shannon Hofer
shannon.hofer@mayvillestate.edu
701-788-4815

Connie Kaldor
connie.kaldor@mayvillestate.edu
701-788-4721

Joseph Mehus
joseph.mehus@mayvillestate.edu
701-788-4802

James Morowski
james.morowski@mayvillestate.edu
701-788-4619

Debi O’Brien
debra.obrien@mayvillestate.edu
701-788-4842

Mindy O’Connor
mindy.oconnor@mayvillestate.edu
701-788-4635

Andrew Pflipsen
andrew.pflipsen@mayvillestate.edu
701-788-4770

Jeffrey Powell
jeffrey.powell@mayvillestate.edu
701-788-4697

Katie Richards
katie.richards.2@mayvillestate.edu
701-788-4675

Kayla Smith
kayla.d.smith@mayvillestate.edu
701-788-4827

Lonamalia Smith
lona.smith@mayvillestate.edu
701-788-4812

Erin Kunz 
erin.kunz@mayvillestate.edu
701-788-5240

Misti Wuori 
misti.wuori@mayvillestate.edu
701-788-4631

Megan Vig
megan.vig@mayvillestate.edu
701-788-5254

Susan Cordahl
susan.cordahl@mayvillestate.edu
701-788-5254