Homecoming Concert & Performing Arts Hall of Fame Induction

Oct 13th 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Classroom Building Auditorium - Stan Dakken Drive, Mayville, ND

Mayville State will start a new tradition with the induction of the first-ever Performing Arts Hall of Fame inductees during the homecoming concert Sunday, Oct. 13. The recognition of the inductees will take place between the performances of the Mayville State concert choir and the concert band. Inductees are Merwyn Green (posthumously); Francis Colby, Fargo, N.D.; Christopher Jones, Pinson, Ala.; the Clark and Joann Ewen family, Mayville, N.D.; Dennis Connelly (’72), Bismarck, N.D.; Vernon Gerig, Jr. (’58, posthumously), Eugene Gaffney (’57), Detroit Lakes, Minn.; and Olaf Ringerud (’52), Carrington, N.D.