Office of Admissions

The Office of Admissions is responsible for organizing and arranging campus tours, awarding academic scholarships, visiting high schools, community colleges, and college fairs, recruitment, developing and distributing marketing material, processing and determining admissions status for all students, transfer evaluations, and VA certification.

Location: Old Main 107
Phone: 701-788-4842
Fax: 701-788-4613

Email:

askus@mayvillestate.edu

ExtendedLearning@mayvillestate.edu 

For questions on the status of your application for admission, please email MASU.Admissions@mayvillestate.edu.

chat loading...
Jim Morowski photo

Jim Morowski
Director of Admissions
Office Location: Old Main 107C
Phone: 701-788-4619
james.morowski@mayvillestate.edu

Athletics
Academic Coordinator - Football

Debi O'Brien photo

Debi O'Brien
Administrative Assistant
Office Location: Old Main 107
Phone: 701-788-4842
debra.obrien@mayvillestate.edu

Mindy O'Connor photo

Mindy O'Connor
Admissions Coordinator
International Admissions Contact
Office Location: Old Main 107B
Phone: 701-788-4635
mindy.oconnor@mayvillestate.edu

Charyte Henderson photo

Charyte Henderson
Admissions Recruiter
Office Location: Old Main 107A
Phone: 701-788-4612
charyte.edison@mayvillestate.edu

Shannon Skovlund photo

Shannon Skovlund
Nursing Admissions & Administrative Coordinator
Office Location: Science Building 136A
Phone: 701-788-5289
shannon.skovlund@mayvillestate.edu

Kati Nelson photo

Kati Nelson
Admissions Coordinator
Office Location: Old Main 107A
Phone: 701-788-4763
katherine.nelson.2@mayvillestate.edu

Andi Gayner photo

Andi Gayner
Admissions Recruiter
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Office Locations: Old Main 107A & Fieldhouse 125
Phone: 701-788-4644
andi.gayner@mayvillestate.edu

Nina Melendo photo

Nina Melendo
Admissions Recruiter
Assistant Softball Coach
Office Locations: Old Main 107A & Fieldhouse
Phone: 701-788-4868
nina.gurgian@mayvillestate.edu

Office of Extended Learning

The Office of Extended Learning assists on campus and distance/online students with distance learning and online courses and programs. They also work with dual credit students (early entry students), collaborative students, non-degree seeking students, graduate students, and continuing education students.

Location: Old Main 104
Phone: 701-788-4667
Fax: 701-788-4656

Email:
ExtendedLearning@mayvillestate.edu

Misti Wuori
Director of Extended Learning
Phone: 701-788-4631
misti.wuori@mayvillestate.edu

Shay Thorsgard
Administrative Office Coordinator
Phone: 701-788-4667
shay.thorsgard@mayvillestate.edu

Connie Kaldor
Online Advisor and Recruiter
Phone: 701-788-4721
connie.kaldor@mayvillestate.edu

 

Jade Erickstad
Distance Education Program Coordinator - LRSC site
Phone: 701-662-1587
jade.erickstad@mayvillestate.edu

Julie St. Germaine
Distance Education Program Coordinator - WSC site
Phone: 701-774-6234
julie.stgermaine@mayvillestate.edu

Teri Wright
Academic Advising Coordinator
Phone: 701-788-5251
teri.wright@mayvillestate.edu

Chris Gonnella
Instructional Designer
Phone: 701-788-4709
christine.gonnella@mayvillestate.edu

Alissa Perkins
Distance Programs Support Specialist
Phone: 701-788-4645
alissa.perkins@mayvillestate.edu

Alyson Beckman photo

Alyson Beckman
Online Enrollment Coordinator
Phone: 701-788-4632
alyson.beckman@mayvillestate.edu