April 25, 2018

The Mayville State University employee recognition banquet, held Monday evening, April 23, 2018, was a tribute to the employees of Mayville State for their work and commitment to the university. The annual event was held at the Mayville State Campus Center Luckasen Room. All Mayville State employees and their spouses or guests were invited to attend, as were Mayville State retirees and spouses or guests.

Six Mayville State employees who will retire, or who have retired, during this academic year were also recognized. They are Pamela Braaten (36 years of service), Marjorie Fugleberg (38 years of service), Ernest Fyre (37 years of service), Gary Hagen (42 years of service), Dale Nelson (29 years of service), and Sheri Peterson (16 years of service).

Misti Wuori was named the 2018 recipient of the Orville Johnson Meritorious Service Award. This award recognizes outstanding service by members of Mayville State classified staff. Misti is Director of Extended Learning and an instructor in sociology.

Special recognition was given to those employees who have reached milestones in years of service. Those honored are as follows:

25 years of service – Robert Miess and Robert Sylskar.

20 years of service – Sharyl Hanson, Wendy Hanson, Dawn Huard, Rhonda Nelson, John Pederson, Carmen Rygg, and Keith Stenehjem.

15 years of service – Donna Gutschmidt, Brittany Stevenson, and Gary Stordahl.

10 years of service – Susan Cordahl, Lindsey Johnson, Jeremiah Moen, James Morowski, Brian Norstebon, Denise Overmoe, and John Peterson.

5 years of service – Denise Andress, Allissa Bratager, Melissa Gehl, Ashley Hanson, Aaron Kingsbury, Sandra Knudson, Joseph Mehus, Ashley Nelson, Joanna Nielson, Debra O’Brien, Karen Peterson, Anna Sjol, Lonamalia Smith, Andrew Steele, William Tomblin, Mary Townsend, and Kristin Wosick.

Click on a thumbnail below, then scroll.